🌈 vanta rainbow black 🌈@lemmy.blahaj.zone to Fediverse@lemmy.worldEnglish · edit-211 days agodefeating a fediverse spamwavelemmy.blahaj.zoneimagemessage-square16linkfedilinkarrow-up1178arrow-down11file-text
arrow-up1177arrow-down1imagedefeating a fediverse spamwavelemmy.blahaj.zone🌈 vanta rainbow black 🌈@lemmy.blahaj.zone to Fediverse@lemmy.worldEnglish · edit-211 days agomessage-square16linkfedilinkfile-text
i’ve found the source!!! post is a screencap of https://cyberpunk.lol/@vantablack/117288419882119459 EDIT: WE DID IT LEMMY
minus-square0ndead@infosec.publinkfedilinkEnglisharrow-up47·13 days agoI’ve been reporting spam coming from Spaceship domains for months now; I can assure you they DGAF :/ Here’s a list of valid addresses to forward spam back to, even though it hasn’t done me any good: [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
minus-squareTragicNotCute@lemmy.worldMlinkfedilinkEnglisharrow-up38·edit-213 days agoICANN is your next stop. https://www.icann.org/resources/pages/abuse-2014-01-29-en Edit: I did some digging because I was curious. Spaceship looks like a related company to Namecheap (perhaps even fully owned by them). Business records in Arizona for Spaceship, Inc have the founder and CEO of namecheap and namecheap itself named. https://www.bizapedia.com/az/spaceship-arizona-inc.html https://www.namecheap.com/about/
minus-square0ndead@infosec.publinkfedilinkEnglisharrow-up5·12 days agoYeah, I found the Namecheap connection too. Can’t remember who bought who. The current CEO seems like a real slimeball.
minus-squareNorthWestWind@lemmy.ziplinkfedilinkEnglisharrow-up8·13 days agoRealistically, why would they GAF? They aren’t exactly doing something illegal. It’s just morally wrong.
minus-squareartyom@piefed.sociallinkfedilinkEnglisharrow-up13·13 days agoBecause someone like Google might block all of their domains and make the entirety of their products functionally useless.
minus-squareTragicNotCute@lemmy.worldMlinkfedilinkEnglisharrow-up8·12 days agoThey have a contractual obligation to investigate and respond to abuse complaints. ICANN will punish them if they don’t.
I’ve been reporting spam coming from Spaceship domains for months now; I can assure you they DGAF :/
Here’s a list of valid addresses to forward spam back to, even though it hasn’t done me any good:
[email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
ICANN is your next stop.
https://www.icann.org/resources/pages/abuse-2014-01-29-en
Edit: I did some digging because I was curious. Spaceship looks like a related company to Namecheap (perhaps even fully owned by them). Business records in Arizona for Spaceship, Inc have the founder and CEO of namecheap and namecheap itself named.
https://www.bizapedia.com/az/spaceship-arizona-inc.html
https://www.namecheap.com/about/
Yeah, I found the Namecheap connection too. Can’t remember who bought who. The current CEO seems like a real slimeball.
Realistically, why would they GAF? They aren’t exactly doing something illegal. It’s just morally wrong.
Because someone like Google might block all of their domains and make the entirety of their products functionally useless.
They have a contractual obligation to investigate and respond to abuse complaints. ICANN will punish them if they don’t.