In an attempt to boost activity I’ve tried to answer a few questions in this, and similar communities. Looking for an old comment, I found out that a bunch of posts I’d answered are now *Permanently Deleted*, and what’s that about? If they’re LLM slop there’s enough of it I’d rather just block the community so as to not waste any time.

  • antonim@lemmy.world
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    4
    ·
    5 days ago

    But deleting your own post or comments is not permanent, you still have the ‘undelete’ option, right?

    Edit: As I just checked below, deleting your comment results in ‘deleted by creator’, not ‘permanently’.